top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaura Bentley

Laura's Crumble

What’s better in winter than a giant bowl of Apple Crumble with ice-cream! This was a recipe passed down but I’ve made a few tweaks to take it from ok to brilliant. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣

As with anything I cook, nothing is set in stone. Frozen berries would compliment this well as would rhubarb (my personal favourite). Just add them in with the apples. I use green apples as their bitter flavour pairs beautifully with the sweet crumble. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣

My baking tray is 33cm x 7cm. If you’re using a deeper tray I’d suggest an extra 30 minutes in the oven, just keep an eye on the crumble.⁣⁣ I have added a few more photos so you can see the process!

⁣⁣

If you make it, I would love to know what you think. 💜⁣⁣


PS to save the recipe just right click and save it to your desktop.
























bottom of page